Police Officer

Kyle, TX
Kyle Police Department

Closes: February 10, 2023

Starting Pay for TCOLE Certified: $60,884.67- Recruit: $53,414.00

Minimum Qualifications Include:
1. Applicants must be at least twenty-one (21) years of age and not more than fortyseven (47) years of age at the time of the testing date unless applicants have ten (10) years or more of service as a licensed Texas peace officer from a law enforcement agency and if the applicant has not attained the age of fifty-six (56) by the date the applicant submits an application. Applicants must meet all other requirements listed in Section 143.023, Civil Service Commission Rules.

2. Be a graduate of an accredited high school, or have an equivalent certificate, and have completed 12 or more hours of college credit (C average or better) from an accredited college or university.

3. Applicants must have a valid Texas Driver’s license and meet all other requirements of Section 143.023, Rules of the City of Kyle Police Officers’ Civil Service Commission.

Note: If an applicant does not hold a valid TCOLE peace license, the applicant
must be eligible to be licensed by the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement.