Do you qualify to be a Police Officer in North Carolina?

Take this 3 Question Quiz >>Click Here and Find Out<<



State Agencies


North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation
North Carolina Department of Correction
North Carolina State Capitol Police
North Carolina State Highway Patrol
NC Division of Motor Vehicles Enforcement Section
North Carolina Department of Crime Control and Public Safety
North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles Enforcement



City Police & County Sheriff's Departments 


Aberdeen Police Department
Ahoskie Police Department
Albemarle Police Department
Apex Police Department
Asheville Police Department
Atlantic Beach Police Department
Beech Mountain Police Department
Benson Police Department
Buncombe County Sheriffs Department
Buncombe County Sheriffs Office
Burgaw Police Department
Burke County Sheriffs Office
Butner Public Safety Division
Cabarrus County Sheriffs Dept.
Cary Police Department
Catawba County Sheriffs Department
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Dept
Cherryville Police Department
Cramerton Police Department
Cumberland County Sheriffs Office
Dare County Sheriffs Office
Durham Police Department
Eureka Police Department
Fayetteville Police Department
Forest City Police Department
Forsyth County Sheriffs Office
Garner Police Department
Gaston County Police Department
Gastonia Police Department
Greensboro NC Police Department
Guilford County Sheriffs Office
Hamlet Police Department
Hatteras Island Sheriffs Office
Henderson Police Department
Hendersonville Police Department
Hickory Police Department
Huntersville Police Department
Indian Beach Police Department
Johnston County Sheriffs Office
Kernersville Police Department
Kinston Police Department
Kitty Hawk Police Department
Knightdale Police Department
Law Enforcement Support Services
Lumberton Police Department
Manteo Police Department
Marion NC Police Department
Matthews Police Department
Mayodan Police Department
Mecklenburg County Sheriffs Office
Military Police Company
Mocksville Police Department
Montgomery County Sheriffs Office
Moore County Sheriffs Office
Morehead City Police Department
Morganton Public Safety Department of Public Safety
Nash County Sheriffs Office
New Bern Police Department
New Hanover County Sheriffs Department
North Wilkesboro Police Department
Norwood Police Department
Onslow County Sheriffs Office
Person County Sheriffs Office
Raleigh NC Police Department
Roanoke Rapids Police Dept.
Rockingham County Sheriffs Office
Rocky Mount Police Department
Rolesville Police Department
Salisbury Police Dept.
Smithfield Police Department
Southern Pines Police Dept.
Spring Hope Police Department
Taylor Town Police Department
Topsail Beach Police Department
Union County Sheriffs Office
Valdese Police Department
Wake County NC Sheriffs Office
Wayne County Sheriffs Office
Whiteville Police Department
Wilmington Police Department
Wilson County Sheriffs Office
Winston-Salem Police Department



College and University Police Departments


Beaufort County Community College Police Department
Chowan College Safety and Security Department
Duke University Police Department
East Carolina University Police
Guilford College Security Department
Johnson C. Smith University Police Department
Meredith College Police Department
Methodist College Police and Public Safety Dept
North Carolina Central University Police Department
North Carolina State University Dept. of Public Safety
Univ. of North Carolina - Charlotte Police & Public Safety Deptartment
Univ. of North Carolina-Chapel Hill Department of Public Safety
University of North Carolina - Greensboro Police Department
University of North Carolina at Asheville Department of Public Safety NC
University of North Carolina at Wilmington Police
Western Carolina University Police Department
Appalachian State University Police – Boone, North Carolina
Belmont Abbey College Campus Safety and Police Department – Belmont, North Carolina
Beaufort County Community College Police Department - Washington, North Carolina
Campbell University Department of Campus Safety – Buies Creek, North Carolina
Catawba College Office of Public Safety – Salisbury, North Carolina
Davidson College Department of Public Safety and Police - Davidson, North Carolina
Elizabeth City State University's Campus Police – Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Elon University Campus Police – Elon, North Carolina
Fayetteville State University Police Department – Fayetteville, North Carolina
Forsyth Technical Community College Campus Police Department – Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Gardner-Webb University Campus Police – Boiling Springs, North Carolina
Greensboro College Campus Security – Greensboro, North Carolina
High Point University - Office of Public Safety – High Point, North Carolina
Lees-McRae College Campus Safety – Banner Elk, North Carolina
Lenoir-Rhyne College Campus Security – Hickory, North Carolina
Mars Hill College Campus Security – Mars Hill, North Carolina
North Carolina A&T State University Department of Police & Public Safety – Greensboro, North Carolina
North Carolina Central University Police – Fayetteville, North Carolina
North Carolina School of the Arts Police Department – Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Pfeiffer University Public Safety Department – Charlotte, North Carolina
Salem College Department of Public Safety – Winston-Salem, North Carolina
St. Andrews Presbyterian College Campus Safety and Security – Laurinburg, North Carolina
North Carolina State University, Campus Police Department – Raleigh, North Carolina
Wayne Community College Campus Security – Goldsboro, North Carolina
Wake Forest University Police – Winston-Salem, North Carolina


Other Agencies

Appalachian Regional Healthcare System Police Department, North Carolina – Boone, North Carolina

Avery County Public Schools Campus Law Enforcement – Newland, North Carolina

Blue Line Special Police Department, North Carolina – Graham, North Carolina

Cherry Hospital Police Department, North Carolina – Goldsboro, North Carolina

Department of Health and Human Services Police Department, North Carolina – Black Mountain, North Carolina

Department of Health and Human Services Police Department, North Carolina, Dorothea Dix Campus – Raleigh, North Carolina

North Carolina Special Care Center Police Department, North Carolina – Wilson, North Carolina

North Carolina Museum of Art Special Police – Raleigh, North Carolina





If you have an agency that you would like to suggest adding to the above list, please email us at