Do you qualify to be a Police Officer in New Mexico?

Take this 3 Question Quiz >>Click Here and Find Out<<



State Agencies


New Mexico Department of Public Safety
New Mexico State Police
    Motor Transportation Division
        Special Investigations Division
Search and Rescue
Gang Task Force
New Mexico Mounted Patrol
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish
New Mexico Board of Pharmacy Investigators
New Mexico Corrections Department
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Department/Game Wardens
New Mexico State Parks Division/Park Rangers
New Mexico Livestock Inspector Board Livestock/ Inspectors
New Mexico Taxation & Revenue Department/ Investigators
Office of the Inspector General
Tax Fraud Investigations Division



City Police & County Sheriff's Departments


Albuquerque Police Department
Aztec Police Department
Bernalillo County Sheriffs Dept.
Corrales Police Department
Curry County Detention Center
Farmington Police Department
Hobbs Police Department
Los Alamos County Police Department
Ruidoso Downs Police Department
San Juan County Sheriffs Office
Santa Ana Pueblo Tribal Police Department
Santa Fe County Sheriffs Office
Santa Fe Police Department
Taos Police Department



College & University Police Departments


Eastern New Mexico University Police Department

New Mexico Highlands University Police Department

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology Police Department

New Mexico Military Institute Police Department

New Mexico State University Police Department

University of New Mexico Police Department

Western New Mexico University Police Department



Other agencies

Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railway Police





If you have an agency that you would like to suggest adding to the above list, please email us at